• Welcome to Pet Natter! The official forum of TheHamsterHouse.com We'd love for you to be part of our community of helpful and friendly pet lovers. Click here to register now. It's really quick and easy.

The forum is a welcoming place for everyone, whether you're a pet expert or a complete newbie. So jump right in and say hello, ask a question, or offer some advice.

We hope you enjoy being part of Pet Natter. Join now.

Weight Loss (Hamster)

Berry

Reaction score
I've posted this in a few other hamster-dedicated forums, but maybe someone here has more insight.

Here's what you need to know:
Species: Roborovski
DISCLAIMER: I do not support breeding mills or buying hamsters directly from pet stores, but my hamster did come from one. I adopted her from a friend who unfortunately bought her from a pet store and had to rehome.

When I first got my hamster she was being fed a pretty fatty mix, and she was very very picky only eating some of the most fattiest foods out of her mix. She was around 30grams at this time. I switched onto a better mix (Robin's Gourmet Food for adult robos, which is 100% safe and has great GA levels btw.)