• Welcome to Pet Natter! The official forum of TheHamsterHouse.com We'd love for you to be part of our community of helpful and friendly pet lovers. Click here to register now. It's really quick and easy.

The forum is a welcoming place for everyone, whether you're a pet expert or a complete newbie. So jump right in and say hello, ask a question, or offer some advice.

We hope you enjoy being part of Pet Natter. Join now.

Hamster Wheel Guide - USA

Berry

Reaction score
PART ONE:

Hey guys! So I just wanted to provide a resource of hamster wheels you can find in the USA, and what sizes and types of wheels you should look for.

DISCLAIMER: I am not a professional, nor have I owned or tested all these wheels that will be exampled. My information is coming from past experience and experience from other hamster owners. As well as some German care standards. Also while Chinese hamsters are technically a dwarf, I will refer to them by themselves and use the term 'dwarf' for winter whites, Campbells, robos, and hybrids.

Wheel Types:
Believe it or not, the type of wheel you choose could permanently affect your hamster's life, whether it be for the worse or the best. It's important to choose a safe, good quality wheel.